Excuse me, waiter …

Calamari

Would you tell the truth or lie?

12 responses to “Excuse me, waiter …

  1. i’d tell the truth, in italian.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Perhaps they do a vegetarian version…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hmmm …the breading is vegetarian …

    Like

  4. I’d probably tell the truth. Can you get vegetarian squid? Quorn squid…

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re braver than I am. There is no way I’d tell the truth (except in pig-Latin).

      And you taught me a new word, today 🙂 I had never heard of Quorn, so I just looked it up. Wikipedia’s description does NOT sound appetizing 😕 Of course, squid doesn’t sound appetizing, either. Guess that’s why they call if calamari, instead.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooh, tough call…I might just suggest an alternative, say mozzarella sticks? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tell the truth, laugh maniacally , then drag them into the kitchen kicking and screaming. #WhataTwist

    Liked by 1 person