The frog and the bug

This is my first attempt at embedding a short of mine from YouTube.  I’m so excited to find out what happens.  Oh–and you definitely want to watch it with the sound turned on.  The sound is half the fun.

 

I’m a newbie without a clue about what I’m doing, so any and all advice/suggestions are greatly appreciated.

5 responses to “The frog and the bug

  1. Yay, I get to reciprocate your compliment and give you a helpful tip! To embed a video from YouTube; open this page with your edit option, click on the button ADD MEDIA in your toolbar, (far left side, below your title) and your media page will open, then look on the left hand side, you’ll see “Insert YouTube” option, and you can put the url in there and it will embed the video right into your post. 🙂 And very well done on the short!!! Looking forward to seeing your other stuff!

    Like

  2. Ok it made me smile and even laugh out loud…..poor bug!

    Like

  3. The big plus side is that doing it this way plays the video right in the same window and that keeps the reader/viewer on your site.

    Like